The Microcirculatory Society Emerging Leaders Award

This annual award was established in 2019 to recognize emerging leaders in the field of microcirculation. The awardee is expected to be a member of the Microcirculatory Society. The award consists of a certificate and $500 to be used at the discretion of the awardee. This award is funded by the generous contributions of the members of the Executive Council and Committees of the Microcirculatory Society. The goal of this award is to support future generations of vascular physiologists. 

Winners will be selected by the awards committee prior to the annual MCS meeting at Vascular Biology. The applicant for the Pappenheimer Postdoctoral Travel Award who receives the highest ranking from the awards committe will be selected as the recipient. The winner must be a member of the society in good standing at the time of the award, and they must be present at the Annual MCS Business Meeting to accept the award. Previous recipients are not eligible to receive the award in consecutive years.


MCS Emerging Leaders Award

MCS Emerging Leaders Award

Previous recipients of the MCS Emerging Leaders Award:

2021: Ádám Nyúl-Tóth

2020: Akanksha Bhargava

2019: Thaysa Ghiaronede Araujo Silva