MCS Award for Excellence in Lymphatic Research

This award reflects a generous contribution from the former North American Society of Lymphology and is designed to recognize meritorious research of the lymph, lymphatics or interstitium by a young investigator within 10 years of obtaining a Ph.D., M.D. or a bona fide equivalent degree. The award consists of a certificate and $750 to be used at the discretion of the awardee.


To qualify, a letter of nomination describing the nominee's research efforts, a first-authored manuscript suitable for publication in Microcirculation, and a current Curriculum Vitae should be submitted to the Chair of the Awards Committee, Dr. Matthew Boegehold.

Application materials are due by December 9th of the year preceding the award. The award will be presented at the annual meeting of the MCS. While encouraged, membership in the MCS is not a requirement.



2015 Recipient
Walter Cromer, Texas A&M Health Science Center